Our Dry Gin recipe

Organic juniper berries, fresh organic lemon peels, rose petals, lavender blossoms, angelica root, curcuma root, hyssop herb and orange blossom leaves: these are just a few of the 25 botanicals that give Deux Frères Gin its unmistakable taste.


Our exact recipe remains a well-kept secret, but we will reveal this much: 24 botanicals are distilled according to the London Dry Standard. Upon adding the 25th botanical after the distillation, the gin is carefully macerated for one last time.

 

Reze

The rich flavour of our Dry Gin

Deux Frères Gin is a high-quality dry gin with a clear juniper note, characterized by its fresh, flowery scent and a subtle spiciness. Its soft and harmonious flavour, complex, yet balanced, produces a delightful sensation on the palate and leaves a long-lasting aftertaste.

 

Hence, our gin knows no bounds - due to its distinct taste, you can enjoy it in pure form, with tonic or in a cocktail.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Die Rezeptur unseres Dry Gins

Bio-Wacholderbeeren, frische Bio-Zitronenschalen, Rosenblätter, Lavendelblüten, Angelikawurzel, Curcumawurzel, Ysopkraut und Orangenblütenblätter: Dies sind nur einige der insgesamt 25 Botanicals, die dem Deux Frères Gin seinen unverwechselbaren Geschmack verleihen. 

Unsere genaue Rezeptur bleibt zwar ein wohlgehütetes Geheimnis, doch so viel sei verraten: 24 der 25 Botanicals werden nach London Dry Standard destilliert. Lediglich die 25. Botanical wird erst nach Ende der Destillation beigegeben und der Gin behutsam ein letztes Mal mazeriert.

Reze

Die Geschmacksnoten unseres Dry Gins

Der Deux Frères Gin ist ein qualitativ hochwertiger Dry Gin mit einer klaren Wacholdernote. Blumig, frisch in der Nase, entfaltet er sein weiches und harmonisches Aroma im Gaumen. Hierbei zeichnen ihn eine feine Würze und ausgewogene Aromakomplexität aus. 
 

Der Abgang ist lange und anhaltend. Pur getrunken, als Gin Tonic oder als Cocktail: Dem Deux Frères Gin sind keine Grenzen gesetzt! 

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon